Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy

Awards and Prizes 2016

Previous winners

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 (Please contact the Department for years prior to those listed)


Part IA

Part IA Materials Rolls Royce Prizes

Matthew Feuer (JE)
Owain Houghton (Q)


Part IB

Part IB Materials Cottrell Prize

to be awarded in Michaelmas term


Part II

Part II Armourers and Brasiers' Prize

Joe Moore (SID)

Part II CEGB Prize

Louis McBride (K)

Part II Armourers and Brasiers' AWE

Zhixian [Jeremy] Duan ()
Joe Grimwood (JE)
August Hepp (F)
Graham Kimbell (CL)
Chris May-Miller (JE)
Sean Telford (CHU)
Tian [Fred] Zhu (JE)

See prizewinners' photos


Part III

Part III Goldsmiths' Medal and Prize

James Devine-Stoneman (JN)

Part III Armourers and Brasiers Medal and Prize

John Feighan (T)

Part III IOM3 Prize

Malavika Nair (CHU)

Part III Armourers and Brasiers' Departmental Prize

Tim Crowter (JE)
Josh Michaels (TH)

See prizewinners' photos


Department Demonstrator Prizes

Tom Furnival
Duncan Johnstone

Teaching Associate Prize

Dr David Bosworth

Department Teaching Prize

Dr Sohini Kar-Narayan

See prizewinners' photos